Skip to content

Are you ready? Countdown to the new Premier League season!

  • by

The first shot of the Premier League in the community shield cup

At 0:15 a.m. Beijing time on August 8, the first champion of the new season in British football was produced. In the Community Shield Final, Leicester City beat Manchester City 1-0 to win the title and won the Community Shield trophy.

Blue fox won the FA Cup last season and Manchester City won the Premier League. In the first half of stoppage time, veteran Waldi shot the column. In the second half, Mr. 100 million gladish came on as a substitute to make Manchester City’s first show. Isinacho made a point in the 88th minute and hit the penalty himself to help the blue fox beat his former club.

Leicester City won the community shield again after 50 years. Their last Community Shield was in the 1971-72 season, when they beat Liverpool 1-0.

Following the Champions League final last season, Manchester City led by Guardiola lost the cup final again. This is the first time in his coaching career that Guardiola has lost two cup finals in a row. Rogers won two consecutive titles in three months (FA Cup + Community Shield).

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *